A Friendly Reminder:

Bonjour! This is my personal blog where you can read really interesting stuff. From updates to stories, from movies to musics, from showbiz to current events and from anything I like to something that will interest you. Don't forget to leave your comments, answer the poll question, be a follower and always read older posts. Have a great time. Merci beaucoup! God bless...

Saturday, March 26, 2011

ABS-CBN is The Students’ Choice

Close to 100 awards were given to ABS-CBN from various student award-giving bodies.

Judging from the number of awards received from different university-award giving bodies, ABS-CBN is the runaway winner as the students’ choice when it comes to television and radio.

ABS-CBN has received a total of 97 awards from the University of the Philippines’ Gandingan, University of Santo Tomas’ USTv Awards, St. Dominic College of Asia’s Gawad Tanglaw, and the Northwest Samar State University’s Students’ Choice Awards this year in recognition of its news and entertainment programs, broadcast journalists, and celebrities.

In the Gandingan 2011: The 5th UPLB Isko’t Iska’s Broadcast Choice Awards, ABS-CBN took home 18 awards, including the highest honor of Most Development Oriented TV station. DZMM was declared Best AM Radio Station, while Tambayan 101.9 won Best FM Radio Station.

ABS-CBN was also the most awarded TV station is the USTv Awards of the University of Santo Tomas, winning a total of 15 honors for its teleseryes, news programs, and personalities.

Eleven awards were bestowed on ABS-CBN in the 2nd Northwest Samar State University Students’ Choice Awards for Radio and Television, while a staggering 53 recognitions were awarded to ABS-CBN by Gawad Tanglaw, including the TV Station of the Year, Radio Station of the Year, and Best AM Radio Station.

Here is a complete list of the awards won by ABS-CBN in Gawad Tanglaw:


Station of the Year: ABS-CBN

Best Drama Series: Magkaribal

Best Drama Anthology: Maalaala Mo Kaya

Best Performance by an Actress (Single Performance): Gretchen Baretto for Maalaala Mo Kaya

Best Performance by an Actor (Single Performance): Zanjo Marudo for Maalaala Mo Kaya and Gerald Anderson for Maalaala Mo Kaya

Best News Program: TV Patrol

Best TV Anchors: Bernadette Sembrano and Alex Santos

Best Showbiz Field Reporter: Mario Dumaual

Best Educational TV Program: Y Speak and Matanglawin

Best TV Documentary: Story Line

Best Public Affairs Program: Failon Ngayon

Best Gag Show: Goin Bulilit

Best Investigative Program: XXX

Best Morning Show: Umagang Kay Ganda

Best Game Show: Panahon Ko ‘To

Best Travel Show: Travel Time

Best Sports Program: Sports Unlimited

Best Variety Show: ASAP XV

Best Talent Search Program: Showtime

Best Christmas Campaign/Station ID: ABS-CBN

Best Lifestyle Program: ANC Executive Class and Urban Zone

Best Lifestyle Show Host: David Celdran

Best Magazine Show: Rated K

Best Magazine Host: Korina Sanchez

Best Election News Coverage: ABS-CBN


Radio Station of the Year: DZMM

Best AM Station: DZMM

Best Radio Anchors: Ted Failon, Pinky Webb, Winnie Cordero, Dr. Love (Bro. Jun Banaag)

Film Arts
Best Films: Sa’yo Lamang

Best Directors: Laurice Guillen (Sa’yo Lamang)

Best Actresses: Jodi Sta. Maria and Anita Linda

Best Actors: Coco Martin (Noy)

Best Supporting Actors: Rocky Salumbides (Muli) and Joem Bascon (Noy)

Best Cinematography: Dalaw and Noy

Best Editing: RPG Metanoia


Presidential Jury Award: Ai Ai delas Alas (Tanging Ina Nyo Film Series) and Laurice Guillen

Gawad Tanglaw para sa Sining ng Telebisyon: Boy Abunda

Gawad Tanglaw para sa Sining ng Mass Media: Kris Aquino

Natatanging Gawad Inobasyon sa Pelikulang Pilipino: RPG Matanoia

Natatanging Gawad para sa Sining ng Pamamahayag: Ces Drilon and Tina Monzon-Palma


ABS-CBN 2 Boto Mo, iPatrol Mo: Panahon ng Pagbabago (Ako Ang Simula ng Pagbabago)

No comments: