A Friendly Reminder:

Bonjour! This is my personal blog where you can read really interesting stuff. From updates to stories, from movies to musics, from showbiz to current events and from anything I like to something that will interest you. Don't forget to leave your comments, answer the poll question, be a follower and always read older posts. Have a great time. Merci beaucoup! God bless...

Monday, August 15, 2011

Lea Salonga to Receive Disney Legend Award 2011 in California

Lea Salonga will be honored as one of this year's 12 Disney legends for her contribution to Walt Disney. 

The award-winning broadway actress who provided her singing voice for two Disney Princesses: Jasmine in Aladdin (1992) and Fa Mulan in Mulan (1998) and Mulan II (2004) will be honored alongside with other actresses who lent their voices forDisney Princesses including Jodi Benson (Ariel from The Little Mermaid), Paige O'Hara (Belle from Beauty and the Beast), Linda Larkin (speaking voice of Jasmine from Aladdin), and Anika Noni Rose (Princess Tiana from The Princess and the Frog), Muppets creator Jim Henson, TV host Regis PhilbinGuy Williams, who played the title role in the Walt Disney Zorro series; Jack and Bonita Wrather,Disneyland Hotel creators; Ray Watson, who helped in the opening of Epcot; andBarton Boyd, Chairman of Disney Consumer Products. 


Lea and the rest of this year's honorees will receive a two-foot-tall bronze Disney Legends sculpture and will participate in a handprint ceremony to be hosted by Tom Bergeron (Dancing With The Stars fame) on August 19 at the Anaheim Convention Center in California. 

Their bronzed prints will be displayed in the Disney Legends Plaza at Walt Disney's headquarters in Burbank, California. 

"From giving voice to some of our most iconic and beloved Disney princesses to bringing a smile to millions of television viewers every morning for two decades, we are proud to present these 12 men and women with our highest, most coveted honor, The Disney Legends Award. 

"Our newest honorees now join this unique and prestigious circle, which recognizes those whose incredible talents and outstanding contributions have had a lasting, meaningful impact on Disney's great legacy." Disney President and CEO Bob Iger says about this year's honorees.

No comments: